< Back to main page 

 

Below you'll see the contact details for our underwriting team. If you'd like to see a full list of contacts for claims, please click here.

 

Markel London Wholesale Underwriting Contacts

Cyber

 

 

 

 

Scott Bailey

Managing Director - Cyber

 

Scott.Bailey@markel.com

07702 850 045

Christopher Burgess

Head of Cyber - London Wholesale

 

Chris.Burgess@markel.com

07442 862 898

Pushpa Sriwignarajah

Senior Underwriter

 

Pushpa.Sriwignarajah@markel.com

07962 785 364

Fred Pugh

Underwriter

 

Fred.Pugh@markel.com

07778 483 324

Lauren Partridge

Underwriter

 

Lauren.Partridge@markel.com

07549 522 911

Charlotte Nicholls

Assistant Underwriter

 

Charlotte.Nicholls@markel.com

020 7953 6214

James Loraine

Underwriting Assistant

 

James.Loraine@markel.com

07874 781 550

         

Energy

 

 

 

 

Rohan Davies

Managing Director - Energy

 

Rohan.Davies@markel.com

07774 312 934

Stuart Smith

Head of Energy

 

Stuart.Smith@markel.com

07790 510 808

Ben House

Senior Underwriter

 

Ben.House@markel.com

07709 185 389

Gregory Walters

Senior Underwriter

 

Greg.Walters@markel.com

07872 068 895

Clifford Blayney

Underwriter

 

Clifford.Blayney@markel.com

07788 282 855

Harry Booth

Underwriter

 

Harry.Booth@markel.com

07775 447 348

Tim Foister

Underwriter

 

Tim.Foister@markel.com

07539 589 225

Emma Cook

Underwriting Assistant

 

Emma.Cook@markel.com

 

Bobby Moore

Underwriting Assistant

 

Bobby.Moore@markel.com

 
         

Equine

 

 

 

 

Juliet Redfern

Managing Director - Equine & Livestock

Juliet.Redfern@markel.com

07912 594 469

Robert Wells

Senior Underwriter - Global Livestock

Robert.Wells@markel.com

07912 594 501

Oliver Atkin

Underwriter - Equine

 

Oliver.Atkin@markel.com

07388 946 459

Lynette Brown

Underwriter - Livestock

 

Lynette.Brown@markel.com

07391 735 145

Sarah Everall

Underwriter

 

Sarah.Everall@markel.com

020 7953 6293

Emilie Larson

Assistant Underwriter

 

Emilie.Larson@markel.com

07741 017 850

Seb Esson

Underwriting Assistant

 

Seb.Esson@markel.com

020 7953 6203

         

Marine

 

 

 

 

Chris Fenn

Managing Director - Marine

 

Chris.Fenn@markel.com

07595 586 707

         

Cargo

       

Richard Burnett

Head of Cargo

 

Richard.Burnett@markel.com

07702 849 724

Graham Williams

Underwriter

 

Graham.Williams@markel.com

07990 896 552

Brook Styles

Underwriter - Cargo, Specie, Terrorism

Brook.Styles@markel.com

07741 075 981

Edward Jones

Underwriting Assistant

 

Edward.Jones@markel.com

 

Natalie Binning

Underwriting Assistant

 

Natalie.Binning@markel.com

 
         

Hull and War

       

Dan McCarthy

Head of Hull and War

 

Daniel.Mccarthy@markel.com

07540 703 865

Kate Gordge

Underwriter- Hull and War

 

Kate.Gordge@markel.com

07770 800 692

Katie Costello

Underwriter- Hull and War

 

Katie.Costello@markel.com

07890 191 678

Joshua Wakely

Underwriting Assistant

 

Joshua.Wakely@markel.com

07806 555 135

Rebecca Kendall

Underwriting Assistant

 

Rebecca.Kendall@markel.com

07876 027 990

         

Marine Liability

       

Andrew Carter

Head of Liability

 

Andrew.Carter@markel.com

07808 156 879

Louise Foley

Senior Underwriter

 

louise.foley@markel.com

07855 507 303

Simon Engelen

Senior Underwriter

 

Simon.Engelen@markel.com

07774 841 425

Christopher Curran

Senior Underwriter - Galleon

 

Chris.Curran@galleon.uk.com

07778 483 324

James Munn

Senior Underwriter

 

James.Munn@markel.com

07789 754 797

Holley Higgins

Senior Underwriter

 

Holley.Higgins@markel.com

07540 944 357

James Hunt

Underwriter

 

James.Hunt@markel.com

07741 037 650

Abigail Piper

Underwriter

 

Abigail.Piper@markel.com

07805 249 873

Ali Welchman

Assistant Underwriter

 

Ali.Welchman@markel.com

07876 270 409

Thomas Batterbury

Assistant Underwriter

 

Thomas.Batterbury@markel.com

07964 238 604

Kathryn Grahame

Underwriting Assistant

 

Kathryn.Grahame@markel.com

07854 434 349

Joshua Melville

Underwriting Assistant

 

Joshua.Melville@markel.com

07445 249 932

Ben Horspole

Underwriting Assistant

 

Benjamin.Horspole@markel.com

07709 218 173

Abigail Crawley

Underwriting Assistant

 

Abigail.Crawley@markel.com

07557 109 897

         

Specie

       

Rob Ashby

Head of Specie

 

Robert.Ashby@markel.com

07734 295 798

Max Elliot

Underwriter

 

Max.Elliot@markel.com

07778 484 110

Dominic Dahmen

Underwriting Assistant

 

Dominic.Dahmen@markel.com

07757 622 467

         

Terrorism

       

Ed Winter

Head of Terrorism

 

Edward.Winter@markel.com

07702 957 730

Chloe Gordge

Senior Underwriter

 

Chloe.Gordge@markel.com

07788 100 156

Will Newman

Senior Underwriter

 

William.Newman@markel.com

07778 484 074

Tom Simpson

Underwriter - War and Terrorism

 

Tom.Simpson@markel.com

020 7953 6267

Sarah Paterson

Assistant Underwriter

 

Sarah.Paterson@markel.com

07813 442 864

Sarah Shiner

Underwriting Assistant

 

Sarah.Shiner@markel.com

07421 233 638

         

PA, Contingency and Entertainment

 

James Leach

Managing Director - PACE

 

James.Leach@markel.com

07770 444 100

Alex Clegg

Senior Underwriter

 

Alex.Clegg@markel.com

07392 865 314

Johan Haggo

Senior Underwriter - Accident, Health and Contingency

Johan.Haggo@markel.com

07392 865 903

Peter Dickel

Senior Underwriter

 

Peter.Dickel@markel.com

07778 482 938

Phillippa Morris

Senior Underwriter

 

Pippa.Morris@markel.com

07920 338 931

Joanne Barry

Underwriter

 

Joanne.Barry@markel.com

07741 733 467

Callum Maltese

Underwriting Assistant

 

Callum.Maltese@markel.com

07508 832 700

Ross Howard

Underwriting Assistant

 

Ross.Howard@markel.com

07722 054 414

         

Professional and Financial Risks 

 

 

David Sawyer

Managing Director - PFR

 

David.Sawyer@markel.com

07931 924 412

Bhavik Desai

Senior Underwriter & Head of Professional Liability

Bhavik.Desai@markel.com

07845 560 267

Martin McCarron

Senior Underwriter & Head of Financial Institutions

Martin.McCarron@markel.com

07970 400 858

Julian Brown

Senior Underwriter

 

Julian.Brown@markel.com

07912 717 560

Davide Balocco

Senior Underwriter

 

Davide.Balocco@markel.com

07718 394 367

Duncan Sinnott

Senior Underwriter

 

Duncan.Sinnott@markel.com

07815 430 071

Jamie Tomlin

Senior Underwriter

 

Jamie.Tomlin@markel.com

07912 717 368

Les Capon-Telford

Senior Underwriter

 

Les.Capon-Telford@markel.com

07941 255 989

Nick Rugg

Senior Underwriter

 

Nick.Rugg@markel.com

07702 336 268

Nicola Marshall

Senior Underwriter

 

Nicola.Marshall@markel.com

07391 735 455

Patrizia Barattini

Underwriter

 

Patrizia.Barattini@markel.com

07730 208 414

Josh Brown

Underwriter

 

Josh.Brown@markel.com

07843 561 205

Joseph Wornham

Underwriter

 

Joe.Wornham@markel.com

07545 087 590

Karolina Sokolowska

Underwriter – Management Liability

Karolina.Sokolowska@markel.com

07903 802 688

Gus Kelly

Assistant Underwriter

 

Gus.Kelly@markel.com

07919 815 757

Harry Runnacles

Assistant Underwriter - Professional Indemnity

Harry.Runnacles@markel.com

07718 247 337

 

       

Trade Credit, Political Risk and Surety

 

 

Carl Titterton

Managing Director - Trade Credit, Political Risk and Surety

Carl.Titterton@markel.com

07368 874 513

Adrian Jones

Senior Underwriter - Head of Strategy - Asia and Middle East

Adrian.Jones@markel.com

07540 702 741

Damian Manning

Senior Underwriter - Head of Surety

Damian.Manning@markel.com

07391 735 443

Jonathan Finch

Senior Underwriter - Surety

 

Jonathan.Finch@markel.com

07443 097 023

Simon Moon

Senior Underwriter - Head of Risk

 

Simon.Moon@markel.com

07540 703 624

Simon Philpin

Senior Underwriter & Business Development - Europe

Simon.Philpin@markel.com

07872 161 573

Chris Tennant

Underwriter

 

Chris.Tennant@markel.com

07741 080 782

David Stevens

Underwriter - Trade Credit & Political Risk

David.Stevens@markel.com

 

Kerry Magnus

Underwriter

 

Kerry.Magnus@markel.com

020 7953 6674

Maren Modena

Underwriter and Senior Risk Analyst

Maren.Modena@markel.com

07872 160 971

Victoria Northedge

Assistant Underwriter - Surety

 

Victoria.Northedge@markel.com

020 7953 6746

Nour El-Husseini

Underwriting Assistant

 

Nour.El-Husseini@markel.com

020 7953 6127

         

Senior Leadership

 

 

 

James Hastings

Managing Director - Wholesale

 

James.Hastings@markel.com

07786 115 628

Gary Milton-White

Head of Technical Underwriting

 

Gary.Milton-White@markel.com

07464 540 999

Nick Line

Director of Underwriting Operations

Nick.Line@markel.com

07921 039 136

Pat Murphy O’Connor

Director - Strategic Business Development

Pat.Moconnor@markel.com

07909 906 549

Chris O'Shea

Claims Director - Wholesale

 

Chris.Oshea@markel.com

07766 741 504