< Back to main page 

 

Below you'll see the contact details for our claims team. If you'd like to see a full list of contacts for underwriting, please click here.

 

Markel London Wholesale Claims Contacts

Management

 

 

 

 

Chris O'Shea

Claims Director - Wholesale

 

Chris.Oshea@markel.com

07766 741 504

Sarah Willcox

Claims Operations Director

 

Sarah.Willcox@markel.com

07786 224 744

Kevin Phillips

Head of Marine & Energy Claims

 

Kevin.Phillips@markel.com

07713 246 111

Emma Johnson

PA - Claims Management

 

Emma.Johnson@markel.com

07786 257 441

         

Cyber

       

Tom Fassnidge

Claims Manager

  Tom.Fassnidge@markel.com 07702 335 753

Rachel Gwilt

Senior Claims Adjuster

  Rachel.Gwilt@markel.com 07464 540 409

Harry Barnes-King

Claims Adjuster

  Harry.BarnesKing@markel.com 020 9753 6954
         

Energy

       

Tom Upton

Claims Manager

 

Thomas.Upton@markel.com

07884 542 409

Tristan Davison

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Tristan.Davison@markel.com

07391 618 739

         

Equine

       

Claire Lane

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Claire.Lane@markel.com

07442 862 813

Ruth Gordon

Claims Adjuster

 

Ruth.Gordon@markel.com

07912 594 480

Donna McInnes

Claims Adjuster

 

Donna.Mcinnes@markel.com

07796 331 193

         

Marine

       

Kelly Reeder

Claims Manager

 

Kelly.Reeder@markel.com

07526 785611

Tim Warren

Claims Manager

 

Timothy.Warren@markel.com

07899 987 212

Danny Wells

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Danny.Wells@markel.com

07526 785611

Rory Edwards

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Rory.Edwards@markel.com

07983 448 427

Anthony Blackman

Claims Adjuster

 

Anthony.Blackman@markel.com

020 7953 6097

Ben Larkin

Claims Adjuster

 

Ben.Larkin@markel.com

020 7953 6496

         
         

PA, Contingency and Entertainment

 

Lauren Morley

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Lauren.Morley@markel.com

020 7953 6772

Todd Brand

Claims Adjuster

 

Todd.Brand@markel.com

020 7953 6706

Holly Nash

Claims Adjuster

 

Holly.Nash@markel.com

020 7953 6200

         

PFR

       

Financial Institutions

 
     

Richard Chamberlain

Claims Manager

 

Richard.Chamberlain@markel.com

07464 540 386

David Cumins

Secondee (DACB)

 

David.Cumins@markel.com

07900 151 718

         

Management Liability

 
     

Tom Fassnidge

Claims Manager

 

Tom.Fassnidge@markel.com

 07702 335 753

Rachel Gwilt

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Rachel.Gwilt@markel.com

 07464 540 409

Harry Barnes-King

 Claims Adjuster

 

 Harry.Barnes-King@markel.com

 020 7953 6954

         

Professional Indemnity

 
     

Jon Pestell

Claims Manager

 

Jonathan.Pestell@Markel.com

07917 605 432

Ralph Bartle

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Ralph.Bartle@Markel.com

07702 850 036

Rachel Ansell

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Rachel.Ansell@Markel.com

07443 665 000

Vanessa Hollaway

Claims Adjuster

 

Vanessa.Hollaway@Markel.com

07817 449 001

Laure-Helene Glodkowski

Secondee (Weightmans)

 

Laure-Helene.Glodkowski@markel.com

020 7953 6597

         

Trade Credit, Political Risk and Surety

Antony Bastow

Claims Manager & Contracts Counsel

Antony.Bastow@markel.com

020 7953 6764

Naomi Murray

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Naomi.Murray@markel.com

020 7953 6539

         

Reinsurance

       

Daniel Lofty

Claims Manager

 

Daniel.Lofty@Markel.com

07971 343 719

Chris Williams

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Christopher.Williams@Markel.com

07860 558 527

Sarah Maddock

Claims Adjuster

 

Sarah.Maddock@Markel.com

07731 733 546

Andrew Yates

Claims Adjuster

 

Andrew.Yates@Markel.com

07504 694 408

         

Specialty

       

Terry Gell

Senior Claims Adjuster

 

Terry.Gell@Markel.com

07443 665 999

Stuart Kaye

Claims Adjuster

 

Stuart.Kaye@Markel.com

07752 834 173

Briony Healey

Claims Adjuster

 

Briony.Healey@Markel.com

07872 831 180

Cristina Marino

Claims Adjuster

 

Francesa.Marino@Markel.com

07909 035 630

Francesco Dima

Claims Adjuster

 

Francesco.Dima@Markel.com

07823 590 912

Frederica Fox

Claims Adjuster

 

Frederica.Fox@Markel.com

07783 933 195

Ian Holmes

FTC

 

Ian.Holmes@Markel.com

07921 768 991

         

Volume Claims Team

Milia Mantikidou

Claims Manager

VCT

Milia.Mantikidou@markel.com

07391 735 123

Lola Awonusi

Claims Adjuster

VCT - PFR

Lola.Awonusi@markel.com

07951 067 995

Jamie Riordan

Claims Adjuster

VCT - PFR

Jamie.Riordan@markel.com

07971 397 539

Vanessa Elliott

Claims Adjuster

VCT - PFR

Vanessa.Elliott@markel.com

07507 682 920

Connah Simmons

Claims Adjuster

VCT - PFR

Connah.Simmons@markel.com

020 7953 6268

Daniel Jefferey

Claims Adjuster

VCT - PFR

Daniel.Jeffery@markel.com

07548 920 312

James Attfield

Claims Adjuster

VCT - Marine

James.Attfield@markel.com

07872 457 913

Katarzyna Jakubowska

Claims Adjuster

VCT - Reinsurance

Katarzyna.Jakubowska@markel.com 

48664176912

James Davies-Brewin

Claims Adjuster

VCT - Reinsurance

James.Davies-Brewin@markel.com

07861 731 853

Yewande Sadiq

FTC

VCT

Yewande.Sadiq@markel.com

07953 706 897

         

Operations

Kelly Potter

Senior Risk & Oversight Analyst

 

Kelly.Potter@markel.com

07983 968 140

Joe Diss

Senior Risk & Oversight Analyst

 

JoeAnthonyTorren.Diss@markel.com

07912 717 370

Will Evans

Claims Operations Analyst

 

Will.Evans@markel.com

07595 711 535

         

All claims submitted via ECF will continue to be managed in the normal manner.

For paper based claims files, please email the claims handler directly or email wholesaleclaims@markel.com    

 

Senior Leadership

James Hastings

Managing Director - Wholesale

 

James.Hastings@markel.com

07786 115 628

Gary Milton-White

Head of Technical Underwriting

 

Gary.Milton-White@markel.com

07464 540 999

Nick Line

Director of Underwriting Operations

Nick.Line@markel.com

07921 039 136

Pat Murphy O’Connor

Director - Strategic Business Development

Pat.Moconnor@markel.com

07909 906 549

Chris O'Shea

Claims Director - Wholesale

 

Chris.Oshea@markel.com

07766 741 504